Yakuza 3 Remastered: Chapter #1 Review

The good, bad, and ugly.

Nia🫧
5 min readMar 2, 2024
(Yakuza 3 Remastered Cover Photo)

Good evening, my peeps, and may the algorithm bring this piece to you.

Today we’re digging into Yakuza 3 Remastered; it’s a Single-player, Action-Adventure game developed by Sega’s CS1 Team and published by Sega first to PS4 August 20th, 2019, on Microsoft systems January 28th, 2021, and originally on PS3 March 9th,2010.

This is the third installment in the “Like a Dragon” series, and the third one I’ve played; the other two were Yakuza Like a Dragon and Like a Dragon Gaiden: The Man Who Erased His Name.

As always, we’ll be going into just the early game to refrain from spoilers, So without further ado, let’s get into this.

(Yakuza 3 Remastered Opening scene, Photo taken by the author)

Story

We play as Kazuma Kiryu in the humble city of Okinawa, running the Morning Glory Orphanage with Haruka Sawamura, his adopted daughter.

Now I’m a newer player and don’t know the Story of the original trilogy, and this was the oldest game I could get my hands on for now.

I say this to explain why the opening cutscene was quite confusing for me, alongside the kind of…

--

--

Nia🫧

Just a girly here talking gaming, sports, my personal and content journey. Support me: | Website: https://www.niathegirly.blog/home. New post 3 days a week!🥰